home mobile
  • Star Parade at the Cyprus Sunshine Cup 2018

    Star Parade at the Cyprus Sunshine Cup 2018

      Star parade at the Cyprus Sunshine Cup, with World and Olympic Champions The Cyprus Sunshine Cup is once again a playground for the World Elite of mountain bike racing. The 2012 Olympic Champion, Jaroslav Kulhavy, and 2017 World Championship bronze medalist, Thomas Litscher, will Read More
  • Live the race! Be a proud volunteer at Cyprus Sunshine Cup

    Live the race! Be a proud volunteer at Cyprus Sunshine Cup

    The most significant cycling race is right at your doorstep. Be a proud volunteer now! Read More
  • "It has to be experienced": Sun, trails and delicacies

  • "Cyprus has something distinctive".

    Fabian Giger interview Read More
  • Gunn-Rita Dahle-Flesjaa enthusiastic about Cyprus

    Gunn-Rita Dahle-Flesjaa enthusiastic about Cyprus

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

2014 Afxentia Stage4 XCO Langvad drop

Top addition on the CSC start list. One more world champion to race the Cyprus Sunshine Cup. Specialized racer Annika Langvad from Denmark confirmed her appearance on the sunny island.
One more Olympic champion as well. With Julie Bresset from BH Sr Suntour-KMC giving her debut in Cyprus, both Olympic gold medalists from London are registered.

It’s the first time, that the two times world champion and London Olympics gold medalist, Julie Bresset will be present in Cyprus. She upgrades a women’s start list, which is already a current who is who of mountain bike racing.

Already confirmed are Marianne Vos (Ned) and French Pauline Ferrand Prevot (both Rabo-Liv), who some days ago in Tabor, Czech Republic, were taking bronze and gold at Cyclo Cross world championships.

Already confirmed is also Gunn-Rita Dahle-Flesjaa (Multivan-Merida), the most successful female mountain biker of the world. And Eliminator world champion Kathrin Stirnemann (Haibike-Ötztal).

Not forget to mention Annie Last from Great Britan, who is another top ten rider.

Annika Langvad is the other big addition on the start list. The current marathon world champion is one of eight athletes with rainbow stripes on the jersey. The Dane was second at Afxentia in 2014, a perfect preparation for the Cape Epic stage race, which was won then by Langvad.

Julie Bresset will be joined by her male team companions Stephane Tempier and Maxime Marotte. Both are world cup podium contenders. Same as Fabian Giger (Swi), the Afxentia overall winner in 2014 and vice European champion, now riding for Italian team Colnago-Südtirol.

“I like to race the Afxentia, it was always a good preparation for me. The island is perfect to enter the season”, Giger says.

Gigers country mate Florian Vogel comes with his new team Focus XC, including the German national champion Markus Schulte-Luenzum.

They will compete with Czech Olympic champion Jaroslav Kulhavy (Specialized) and world ranked five Manuel Fumic (Cannondale Factory Racing) from Germany as well as with Europeans bronze medalist Jan Skarnitzl (Cze).

“This is phenomenal bunch of world class riders”, CSC organizer Mike Hadjouannou shows himself happy to welcome them in his races on the Mediterranean island. It proves again the islands high quality for training and racing for cyclists.

The series enjoys again the support of the Cyprus Tourism Organisation.

So far, riders from more than 20 different nations registered for the Afxentia stage race from 26/2 to 1/3 2015, including the Kazakhstan, the British and the Norwegian national teams.


Cyprus Sunshine Cup 2014 dates 

>February 26 to March 1 - Afxentia stage race (SHC)
>March 8 - Voroklini (C1)

csc logo square


We Support:

  wheels4life banner  

Main Sponsor:

  Cyprus in your heart  
Like us on Facebook

Co-Organised by:



  Atlantic Insurance   Hellenic Bank  


Media Sponsors: