home mobile
  • Star Parade at the Cyprus Sunshine Cup 2018

    Star Parade at the Cyprus Sunshine Cup 2018

      Star parade at the Cyprus Sunshine Cup, with World and Olympic Champions The Cyprus Sunshine Cup is once again a playground for the World Elite of mountain bike racing. The 2012 Olympic Champion, Jaroslav Kulhavy, and 2017 World Championship bronze medalist, Thomas Litscher, will Read More
  • Live the race! Be a proud volunteer at Cyprus Sunshine Cup

    Live the race! Be a proud volunteer at Cyprus Sunshine Cup

    The most significant cycling race is right at your doorstep. Be a proud volunteer now! Read More
  • "It has to be experienced": Sun, trails and delicacies

  • "Cyprus has something distinctive".

    Fabian Giger interview Read More
  • Gunn-Rita Dahle-Flesjaa enthusiastic about Cyprus

    Gunn-Rita Dahle-Flesjaa enthusiastic about Cyprus

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Afxentia - Stage 4: Cross country at Mantra tou Kampiou

Afxentia Stage4 Lythrodontas XCO Ceremonies overall men VanDerPoel Marotte Giger Fontana Wawak by Kuestenbrueck

Men: Giger defends and repeats Women: Dahle-Flesjaa takes stage and overall

A perfect and exciting day of racing closed the 20th edition of the Afxentia stage race at Mantra tou Kampiou picnic place. Fabian Giger (Sui) and Gunn-Rita Dahle-Flesjaa (Nor) are the winner of the first round of the Cyprus Sunshine Cup. Dahle-Flesjaa won the final stage in front of Sabine Spitz and Elisabeth Brandau (both Ger), while Marco Fontana scored the second Italian stage win, beating French Maxime Marotte and Mathieu van der Poel (Ned).

Afxentia - Stage 3: Point to Point in Lythrodontas

Afxentia Stage3 Lythrodontas XCP Braidot by Dobslaff CYP

Men: Braidot wins, Giger takes yellow
Women: Brandau looses yellow, first win for Spitz

No day is like the other at the Cyprus Sunshine Cup. Third stage in Lythrodontas saw another change in overall leading position. While Italian Luca Braidot celebrated the victory in the 50 kilometer stage, Fabian Giger as second took the leaders jersey. The women’s ranking changed, when Elisabeth Brandau flatted 10 kilometer to go, while riding in front, together with Sabine Spitz, who grabbed her first stage win in 2016. Now Adelheid Morath (2nd) wears yellow for the last stage.

csc logo square


We Support:

  wheels4life banner  

Main Sponsor:

  Cyprus in your heart  
Like us on Facebook

Co-Organised by:



  Atlantic Insurance   Hellenic Bank  


Media Sponsors: